EN FR
Home   Competitive   University (Canadian)   University Tennis in Canada
University Tennis in Canada

Many universities throughout Canada currently offer a tennis program. These universities compete amongst one another to ultimately be a representative in the Canadian University Tennis Championships. A full listing of these universities and their respective program information are as follows:

University team captains

Western Canada

University Captain Email
Simon Fraser University Maria Mihaila ( SFU Women Captain)
Tejas Phatepekar (SFU Men Captain)
tennis@sfu.ca
University of Victoria Keith Porter
Chris Freitag
Florin Diacu
kjaporter@gmail.com
cfreimer@msn.com
diacu@uvic.ca
UBC Stefan Lazarevic (Men’s Captain)
Jessica Frias Da Silva (Women’s Captain)
stefanlaza97@gmail.com
silvaj@mail.ubc.ca
UBCO Michael Bitcom (UBCO – Men’s Captain)
Audrey Chu (UBCO – Women’s Captain)
ubcotennis@gmail.com
University of Alberta Russ Sluchinski russ.sluchinski@ualberta.ca
University of Calgary Patrick Thomas phthomas@telus.net

Ontario

University Captain Email Phone
University of Toronto Nick Snow
Nabil Tadros
nick.snow@utoronto.ca nabiltadros@hotmail.com c- 416-727-1040
h- 905-883-4704
York University Bart Zemanek
Chris Field
bzemanek@yorku.ca chrisfield@rogers.com 416-736-2100 x22274
c416- 875 -5207
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Scott Barker
Kane Easter
c- 905-259-4623
905 767 2612
Waterloo University Pat Craton phcraton@hotmail.com c-519-807-5631
Western University Men’s: A. Glavanic, Cameron Glencross
Women’s: Mike Richards
aglavanic@hotmail.com
cameron.cross@cibc.ca
leslie.richards@sympatico.ca
b- 519-672-9042
c- 519 649 8267
c-519 495 6023
McMaster Theresa Burns
Men’s; Rasim Sehovic & Doug HoWomen’s; Peter Patiakas
burnst@mcmaster.ca
rsehovic@gmail.com
hodoug1@gmail.com
lojp_opa@yahoo.ca
b- 905-525-9140 x 24641
c-905-517-5210
c- 289-237-2006
c- 905-745-0717
Carleton University

Nikki Zibin

tenniscarleton@gmail.com

416-556-622

Quebec

University Captain Email Phone
Universite de Montreal Andrzej Zaleski carabins.tennis@gmail.com, 514-240-5934
Université McGill Adrien Dupont adriendupont01@gmail.com 514-815-1838
Université Concordia Roger Hernandez Jr. conutennis@gmail.com 514-214-4233
École de Techonologie Supérieure (ETS) Yann Vuillermoz tennisets@etsmtl.net 514-885-9894
Université Laval Masc: Christian Gingras
Fém: Jacques Bordeleau
gingras60@gmail.com
bordy2000@hotmail.com
418-933-3345
Vert et Or de l’Université de Sherbrooke Andrée-Anne Houle Andree-Anne.Houle@USherbrooke.ca 819-821-8000 #65415

Atlantic

University Captain Email Phone
Memorial University of Newfoundland Alan Mackin tennis@sportnl.ca
Acadia University Aaron Cumberland Aarontennispro@gmail.com
Dalhousie University Jeff Domm manager@dntc.ca
Saint-Mary’s University James Downie

james-downie@hotmail.com 

St Francis Xavier University Saurabh Deb x2014gxp@stfx.ca
University of Prince Edward Island Brian Hall tennispei@gmail.com
University of New Brunswick Rory Chisholm roryjchisholm@gmail.com 902-890-6395

 

If you are interested in starting up a tennis program at your university, contact Julie Gravel (jgravel@tenniscanada.com) for full details.