Home   More Info   About Us   Leadership Team
Leadership Team

Anyone who’s ever played doubles tennis knows the importance of working as a team. Here at Tennis Canada we are fortunate in this regard, sporting a Management Team that works seamlessly as one unit with shared goals.

bluedrop_halifax_april_2016-85c DerrickDerrick Rowe — Chair of the Board

Derrick Rowe has been on the Tennis Canada Board of Directors since 2012 and became Chair of the Board on May 18, 2016. He has more than three decades of experience leading international, corporate operations and is an expert in managing business in highly complex, regulatory and operating environments… Full bio



John LeBoutillier — Past Chair

Born in Gascons, Quebec, John LeBoutillier received his undergraduate degree from the Séminaire de Gaspé, his law degree from Université Laval and his MBA from the University of Western Ontario (The Richard Ivey School of Business)… Full bio



Michael S. Downey — President & Chief Executive Officer 

Michael S. Downey is returning to Tennis Canada as Chief Executive Officer – a position he held for close to a decade, from 2004 to 2013, before occupying the position at the British Lawn Tennis Association (LTA) for over three years. Mr. Downey will take office in July 2017… Announcement


Hart Pollack — Chair, Tennis Development Committee & Vice Chair

After completing a double major in finance and business administration at Jacksonville University in Florida, Hart Pollack began his career in 2000 as a financial consultant at a large investment firm in Orlando… Full bio



Penny BallemPenny Ballem — Chair, Finance & Audit Committee

Since her graduation from UBC with her MD in 1978, Penny Ballem, MD FRCP FCAHS, has had a diverse career in the health and government sector as a senior administrator, academic medical practitioner and teacher/researcher… Full bio



Sam Sebastian

Sam Sebastian — Chair, Events & Infrastructure Committee

Sam Sebastian graduated from Ohio State University and holds an MBA from Northwestern’s Kellogg Graduate School of Management. He is currently managing director of Google Canada, where he is responsible for Google’s Canadian operation… Full bio



Marc Bibeau — Director

Marc A. Bibeau holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from Bishop’s University and is currently the President of Beauward Shopping Centres Ltd., a privately owned corporation which was incorporated in 1960… Full bio



Jennifer Bishop - Good[1]

Jennifer Bishop — Director

Jennifer Bishop is a Toronto-based partner in the Business Law Group of Miller Thomson LLP. In her legal practice, she focuses on helping business clients navigate mergers, acquisitions and brand-protection issues, as well as general corporate and commercial work… Full bio



Richard Harris — Director

Richard Harris is an accomplished businessman, with 30 years of experience in North America, the United Kingdom, and Europe, including 15 years at the CEO and Chairman level. He is a Partner and Managing Director at Tricor Pacific Founders Capital Inc., a family firm that invests its partners’ own capital and focuses on applying operating know-how in North American food businesses in order to build thriving businesses over the long term… Full bio


Stephen MandelStephen Mandel — Director

Stephen Mandel was born in Windsor, Ontario. He graduated with a business degree from Miami (Ohio) University and a Masters in Political Science from University of Windsor. He also received an Honorary Doctorate of Divinity from Concordia University College in 2014, and an Honorary Doctorate of Laws from the University of Alberta in 2016… Full bio


Sebastien LeBlanc — Director

A former professional tennis player, Sebastien LeBlanc has been a successful businessman for many years and is currently a partner at COTE 100… Full bio




Nadir Mohamed — Director

Nadir Mohamed is the former President and CEO of Rogers Communications Inc… Full bio




Mike Tevlin — Director

Mike Tevlin hails from London, Ontario and attended The University of Western Ontario where he received his HBA from the Richard Ivey Business School in 1981… Full bio





Jack Graham — Director Emeritus

Jack Graham, Q.C. is a partner at the Halifax office of McInnes Cooper who practices labour and employment law throughout Atlantic Canada… Full bio



Senior Management

Michael S. Downey

President and Chief Executive Officer



Hatem McDadi

Senior Vice-President, Tennis Development



Eugène Lapierre

Senior Vice-President, Québec Professional Tennis and Tournament Director, Coupe Rogers



Rob Swann

Vice-President, Chief Commercial Officer




Hélène St. Amand

Chief Financial Officer



Gavin Ziv

Vice-President, National Events



Instagram Takipçi instagram takipçi satın al instagram türk takipçi satın al instagram oto beğeni satın al instagram beğeni satın al instagram aylık beğeni al Instagram İzlenme Satın Al instagram hizmetleri instagram takipçi hizmetleri Instagram 1k Takipçi Hilesi instagram 5000 takipçi hilesi instagram takipçi arttırma Sosyal Medya Danışmanlığı instagram hashtag Depresyon Nedir? Cinsel Yolla Bulaşan Hastalıklar Uyku Bozuklukları Anksiyete Bozukluğu Döner Kurutucu