Home   News   Draw set for 2017 Canadian University Tennis Championships

Draw set for 2017 Canadian University Tennis Championships

Jul 18, 2017
written by: Tennis Canada
written by: Tennis Canada
filed in:

The road to the title at the 2017 Canadian University Tennis Championships has been set for the eight participating teams as Tennis Canada has conducted the draw for the tournament.

Running August 12-13 during Rogers Cup presented by National Bank, the semifinal match-ups will run on Saturday with the finals contested on Sunday. Teams will play three doubles matches followed by six singles matches to determine a winner.

The men’s tournament will take place on the outer courts at STADE IGA in Montreal while the women will compete at Aviva Centre in Toronto. All tennis fans attending Rogers Cup those days are encouraged to check out the event. The Canadian University Tennis Championships are the pinnacle of the university tennis season in the country, with teams qualifying via regional competition, and will offer lots of high-quality action.

For more information, please contact Richard Crowell at rcrowell@tenniscanada.com.