Home   Community   Distinguished Service Awards
Distinguished Service Awards

Distinguished Service Awards

The Tennis Canada Distinguished Service Awards are presented to members of the tennis family who have made a positive impact on the game and have had a minimum of five years involvement at the national, provincial or community level.

Please click here for the Nomination Form.

2019 Winners

  • Jennifer Bellaire, ON
  • Scott Fraser, ON
  • Cynamon Family, ON
  • Hibberd Family, ON
  • Scott Moore, ON
  • Granovsky Family, ON
  • Rudi Platter Lindt & Sprungli (Canada), ON
  • John Crabb, AB
  • Nikola Jovic, NWT,
  • Jean Delisle, QC
  • Alain Faucher, QC
  • Jean-Guy Bouffard, QC
  • Jean-Paul Blais, QC


Nancy Taylor, NFLD
Tony Eames, ON
Dennis Huss, ON
Anne-Marie & D’Amico Family, ON
Lambton Golf and Tennis Club, ON
Peter Jensen and Laura McCain, ON
Donald F. Hunter Charitable Foundation, ON
David Job, ON
Stan Hannaford, ON
In Memory of Jean MacPherson, NS
David Clark, NB
Francois Castonguay, Uniprix, QC
John Henley, NFLD
Ted Misztela and Jamie Power, NS
Jamie and Nicole Bagnell, NS
Slavica Jovic, NWT
Hart Pollack, MN
Gerry Goldberg, QC
Diane Giard, Banque Nationale, QC
Lynn Jeanniot, Banque Nationale, QC
Jean Laporte, Rogers Communications, QC
Sylvain Roy, Rogers Communications, QC
Fadel Chbihna , Rogers Communications, QC
Hector MacKay-Dunn, BC
Petr and Tom Pospisil, BC
John McMurch, BC


Michael McLoughlin
Nicole Norbert
Jacques Hrisset
Tom and Cara Nicolopoulos
Alan Brown
Mamdouh Shoukri
Gary Brewer
Deb Orange


Jan Heck, ON
Albert Fong, ON
Dr. Robert Gordon, ON
Ron Ghitter, AB
Glen Scott, AB
Holly Tawse, BC
Beverley & John Moore, ON


Jean-François Dupuis, QC
Lisette Couillard, QC
Tamasha Grant, ON
Robert Murray, ON


Bud & Lee Dobson, BC


Andrea Rabzak, ON
Jimmy Wong, ON


Harry Greenan, ON
Jack Hurley, NL
Blackmore Tennis Club, ON
Michel Lecavalier, ON
The Granite Club, ON
Tennis-mag, QC


Jeff McCarrol, Ontario
Suzanne Dussault, Quebec
Nancy McFadyen, Ontario
Coulter Wright, Ontario
Toronto Lawn Tennis Club, Ontario
Jacques Rinfret, Quebec
Claude Laperrière, Quebec
Casey Curtis, Ontario


Raymonde Babin, Québec
Christiane Bergevin, Québec
Nancy Connolly, Prince Edward Island
Jean-Claude Doré, Québec
Brian Floyd, Ontario
Dean Gillis, British Columbia
Fran Hurcomb, Northwest Territories
Lois Ker, British Columbia
Gus Morhart, Ontario
Doug Rawson, Britith Columbia
Wanda Restivo, Ontario
Claude Rousseau, Québec
Murray and Roda Rubin, Ontario


Agnes Kern, ON
Chokyu Family, BC
Don Axell
John Roy, QC
Mike & Nicole Tevlin, ON
Nash Vuletic, BC
Vital Link Ice Cream & Event Marketing Inc., ON
Wayne Elderton, BC


Bill Serbin, MB
Don Goodwin, ON
Floyd Hill, BC
Guy O’Byrne, BC
Internationaux juniors Banque Nationale, QC
Jean-François Manibal, QC
Jim Lahey, QC
Mercedes Canada National Bank, QC
Robert Jackson, NB
Rogers Communications, QC
Rolland Godin, QC
Sue Vail, ON
Suzanne Brenton, BC


BC Decker, ON
Bonnie Carrington, ON
Brenda Dowling, SK
Dennis Lindsay, ON
Ernie Winter, BC
Gail Hamamoto Doré, BC
Gerald Regan, NS
Gillian Shea, AB
Gordon and Barbara Hughes, NS
Jessie Smalley, ON
Ken Hecker, BC
Marlene Nobrega, ON
Michael Clarfield, ON
Michel Cantin, QC
Norm Christie, BC
Ottawa Tennis Community Centre, ON
Pam Olley, ON
Roger Raymond, QC
Scotiabank, ON
Shannon Andersen, ON
Stephen Stewart, NS
Sue Gilbertson, AB
Tom Poulton, BC


Ab Glowicki, BC
Barbara Hughes, NS
City of Charlottetown, PEI
Denis Côté, QC
Gander Community Tennis Association, NFD
Gordon Breen, NF
Jack Turner, PEI
James Boyce, ON
Jamie Ferguson, NS
Joan McMaster, BC
Langley, BC
Lina Richard, NB
Malcolm Still, ON
Mario Brisebois, QC
Mark Lever, NS
Robert Fletcher, BC
Sandeep Lal, ON
Tennis Dieppe, NB
York University, ON


Alma Dimock, ON
Barry Bruce, MB
Bruce and Betty Birmingham, ON
Family Jacoby, SK
Family Kirkpatrick, SK
Frank Dimock, ON
George Gross, ON
Hans Maciej, AB
Harold Soupcoff, ON
Joseph Zentil, ON
Nancy Cook, NF
Pierre Lebreux, QC
Rick Angus, BC
Tony Bardsley, BC


Anne Marie Hudak, ON
Francois Giguere, QC
Frank Peter, ON
Harold Doerr, ON
Laurent Valiquette, QC
Patrick Hudak, ON


Bill Crothers, ON
Charles Dore, BC
Denis Crotty, QC
Eric Cardinall Jr., BC
Geoffrey Carnell, NF
Louise Langston, QC
Pat Runge, BC
The Star Phoenix, SK
Tony Collings, ON


Irwin Tobias, ON
Jack Pedlar, BC
Jean Perron, QC
Kay Faye Wilson, BC
Lawrence Fitzsimmon, QC
Moose Jaw Times Herald, SK
Quebec Wheelchair Sports Association, QC
Queensway Audi Volkswagen, ON


Alan Webster, BC
Bruce Cates, NWT
Dieter Wolff, ON
Ed Gladstone, BC
Hal Pallister, MB
Marcel Sirois, QC
Terry Redvers, ON
Vlasta Brankovsky, ON


Bill Cairns, NB
Cheryl Miller, BC
Erica Gilbert, ON
Gerry Labies, MB
Jim Macken, BC
John Leicester, SK
Ray Gallagher, NF
Steve Stevens, ON

Tennis Canada Excellence Awards

The Tennis Canada Excellence Awards are presented each year and serve as an annual recognition of the country’s tennis talent. The awards acknowledge the efforts and accomplishments of high performance athletes, seniors, officials, coaches, the Tennis Professionals Association (TPA) and Building Tennis Communities (BTCs) who best represented Canada on the tennis scene.