2022 Davis Cup Finals

The Davis Cup Finals is underway this week in Malaga, Spain, and, for the second time since 2019, Team Canada presented by Sobeys is among the final eight countries in the race for the title of world champions. Last September in Valencia, the national squad led by captain Frank Dancevic ranked second in its round-robin group and punched its ticket for the Knockout Stage. Félix Auger-Aliassime, Denis Shapovalov, Vasek Pospisil, Alexis Galarneau and Gabriel Diallo will be looking at clinching Team Canada’s first ever Davis Cup Title.

Team Canada presented by Sobeys:

For more information on the Team Canada players, please click here.

2022 Davis Cup Finals Group Stage Schedule:

Expert’s Corner

Podcast – Match Point Canada

Photo: Martin Sidorjak