2022 Davis Cup Finals

The group stage of the Davis Cup by Rakuten Finals came to end in September, with some of the biggest players from around the world travelling to Bologna, Valencia, Glasgow, and Hamburg to compete for a spot in the knock-out stage. The winning nations – Italy, Croatia, Spain, Canada, Germany, Australia, the Netherlands, and the United States – all rose to the occasion and clinched their spots in Malaga, Spain, for a chance at winning the prestigious Davis Cup Finals trophy.


  • Date: November 22-27, 2022
  • Venue: Palacio de Deportes Martin Carpena in Malaga, Spain

Broadcast details & Schedule

Watch Team Canada’s Davis Cup Finals action live on Sportsnet One and TVA Sports 2.

  • Thursday, November 24: Canada vs. Germany – 10 a.m. ET
  • Saturday, November 26: Canada vs. Italy – 7 a.m. ET
  • Sunday, November 27: Canada vs. Australia 7 a.m. ET
Photo : DavisCupFinals.com

Davis Cup finals format

As part of the new format adopted in 2022, the Davis Cup Finals is now split into two stages:

Group Stage

The group stage took place from September 13 to 18 in four cities: Bologna, Valencia, Hamburg, and Glasgow. The top two teams from each group earned a spot in the knock-out stage of the event.

  • Group A
    1. Italy
    2. Croatia
    3. Sweden
    4. Argentina
  • Group B
    1. Spain
    2. CANADA
    3. Serbia
    4. Korea, Republic
  • Group C
    1. Germany
    2. Australia
    3. France
    4. Belgium
  • Group D
    1. Netherlands
    2. USA
    3. Great Britain
    4. Kazakhstan
Knock-out stage

As a result of finishing in second place in Group B, Canada will face Germany, the top-ranked team in Group C. They will play a do-or-die, quarter-final tie for a spot in the semi-finals. Each knock-out stage tie will consist of two singles matches and one doubles match, which will all be played on the same day. The champions will be crowned after the completion of the knock-out stage.

For more information, go to the official Davis Cup Finals website.