Distinguished Service Awards

The Tennis Canada Distinguished Service Awards are presented to members of the tennis family who have made a positive impact on the game and have had a minimum of five years involvement at the national, provincial or community level.

The nomination process for the 2022 Distinguished Service Awards is now closed.

2021 Winners

2019 Winners

Complete list of previous winners

Tennis Canada Excellence Awards

The Tennis Canada Excellence Awards are presented each year and serve as an annual recognition of the country’s tennis talent. The awards acknowledge the efforts and accomplishments of high-performance athletes, seniors, officials, coaches, the Tennis Professionals Association (TPA) and Building Tennis Communities (BTCs) who best represented Canada on the tennis scene.

The awards for the previous year are presented to the recipients who are able to attend during a ceremony on Centre Court at National Bank Open presented by Rogers.

2019 Winners – High Performance

2019 Winners – Wheelchair

2019 Winners – Coaching Excellence

2019 Winners – Officiating Awards

2019 Winners – Seniors

  • Men’s Over 35 Singles World Bronze Medalist – Henry Choi
  • Women’s Over 80 Singles World Gold Medalist – Inge Weber
  • Men’s Over 50 Singles World Champion – Taras Beyko
  • Grow the Game Award – Doug Coombs

Women’s Over 65 Kitty Godfree Cup Team – Copper Medal

  • Micheline Berry
  • Christina Cameron
  • Michelle Hall
  • Helaine Kliger

Women’s Over 80 Doris Hart Cup Team – Copper Medal

  • Liz Durdan
  • Penny Goldrick
  • Micheline Trussell
  • Inge Weber

Event of the Year – 2019 Western Canadian Senior Indoor Championships, Calgary, The Glencoe Club/Calgary Winter Club

2018 Winners – Coaches

2018 Winners – TPA