Distinguished Service Awards Nominations

Any two citizens of Canada who have reached the age of majority can recommend individuals, companies, associations, municipal parks and recreation groups, and private or community clubs/venues. The awards are presented in conjunction with the provincial association at a suitable event in the province.

Who is eligible?

The DSAs are awarded to people, associations and/or companies who have made a valuable long-term contribution to our sport in Canada. Without them, our country wouldn’t be where it is today – taking its place as a world-leading tennis nation. We urge you to submit a nomination.

To be considered for the award, the candidate must have a record of involvement (minimum five years) at the national, provincial or community level in one of the following areas:

How do I nominate someone?

  1. Identify a deserving candidate in your community.
  2. Solicit a seconder for your nomination.
  3. Complete the below nomination form including all pertinent information.
  4. Attach letters of support, media articles or any other written documentation.
  5. Complete the nomination form by December 7, 2022.
  6. Tennis Canada reviews and verifies the submissions.
  7. Nominators will be notified of the status of the application by April 14, 2023.
  8. Awards will be presented at a suitable occasion in the recipient’s home province.

Questions or comments can be directed to the attention of:

Oliver Wheeler
Manager, Communications
Tennis Canada
+1 (647) 458-4005

  • Nominee


    Please send additional documentation, articles, letters of support, or other information to:

    Oliver Wheeler

  • Please provide as much detail as possible.