Gabriel Diallo hits a backhand in front of the Davis Cup sign.

Photo : Pascal Ratthe

All matches from the upcoming Davis Cup Qualifier tie between Team Canada presented by Sobeys and the Republic of Korea will be broadcast live in French on TVA Sports 2 and livestreamed in English by CBC Sports.

Played out of IGA Stadium in Montreal on February 2-3, the tie will determine which country qualifies for the Group Stage of the Davis Cup Finals.

“This agreement with TVA Sports and CBC Sports is fantastic news for Canadian tennis,” said Tournament Director Valérie Tétreault. “After winning the Davis Cup in 2022 and experiencing the passion across the country, we’re thrilled that fans will get another opportunity to watch Canada’s best take to the courts in what promises to be a thrilling Davis Cup Qualifier. Being able to offer coverage of this prestigious event truly helps us in building up the Canadian Davis Cup tradition.”

Led by captain Frank Dancevic, the Canadian roster consists of Milos Raonic, Gabriel Diallo, Alexis Galarneau, Vasek Pospisil, and Liam Draxl. The Republic of Korea’s squad includes Soonwoo Kwon, Seongchan Hong, Jisung Nam, Minkyu Song, Jeamoon Lee, and captain Young-Jun Kim.

The action kicks off on Friday at 4 p.m. ET, as both teams look to keep their 2024 Davis Cup title hopes alive. TVA Sports subscribers will be able to watch the live coverage on TVA Sports 2, while all of Canada will be able to stream the matches for free on CBC Gem, and the CBC Sports app for iOS and Android devices.

On Thursday, the official draw is set to take place and will determine the matchups for the tie. All matches will be best-of-three sets.


Friday, February 2, 2024

  • Singles Rubber #1 – 4 p.m. ET
  • Followed by Singles Rubber #2

Saturday, February 3, 2024

  • Doubles Rubber – 2: p.m. ET
  • Followed by Singles Rubber #3
  • Followed by Singles Rubber #4*

*If tie is decided following Doubles Rubber, the last Singles Rubber may not be contested.

Tickets are still available for the tie in Montreal. Get your tickets now!